Board of Directors

Your new Board of Directors for 2022-2024 has been elected.

We are so excited to welcome Cori Orlando & Dana Thompson to the GC CUE Board of Directors! Jay Sorensen and Rosslyn Nikula will retain their seats on the Board, joining current directors Betsy Pegler, Aldo Calcagno, and Gabe Valdez.

A Special Thanks to Outgoing Board Members Mike Vollmert and Kristina Horan! On behalf of the entire Board and membership, THANK YOU for your dedication and commitment to our affiliate.

Many thanks to all the candidates for demonstrating leadership by agreeing to run and to all our members who actively voted.

Jay Sorensen

President

Oxnard Union High School District

First Elected Spring 2018

Current Term 2020-2022

jay4@goldcoastcue.org

Cori Orlando

Vice President

Oak Park Unified School District

First Elected Spring 2022

Current Term 2022-2024

cori@goldcoastcue.org

Betsy Pegler

Co-Treasurer

Rio School District

First Elected Spring 2019

Current Term 2021-2023

betsy@goldcoastcue.org

Dana Thompson

Co-Treasurer

Ventura County Office of Education

First Elected Spring 2022

Current Term 2022-2024

dana@goldcoastcue.org

Rosslyn Nikula

Secretary

Ventura Unified School District

First Elected Spring 2020

Current Term 2022-2024

rosslyn@goldcoastcue.org

Aldo Calcagno

Director at Large

Simi Valley Unified School District

First Elected Spring 2017

Current Term 2021-2023

aldo@goldcoastcue.org

Gabriel Valdez

Director at Large

Oxnard Union High School District

First Elected Spring 2021

Current Term 2021-2023

gabriel@goldcoastcue.org

Past Board of Directors Information


Thank you for your service to GCCUE!