Board of Directors

Your new Board of Directors for 2021-2022 has been elected.

We are so excited to welcome Gabriel Valdez to the GC CUE Board of Directors! Betsy Pegler and Aldo Calcagno will retain their seats on the Board, joining current directors Jay Sorensen, Mike Vollmert, Kristina Horan and Rosslyn Nikula.

A Special Thanks to Outgoing Board Member Liz Hoppe! On behalf of the entire Board and membership, THANK YOU for your dedication and commitment to our affiliate.

Many thanks to all the candidates for demonstrating leadership by agreeing to run and to all our members who actively voted.

Jay Sorensen

President

Oxnard Union High School District

First Elected Spring 2018

Current Term 2020-2022

jay4@goldcoastcue.org

Mike Vollmert

Vice President

Rio School District, retired

First Elected Spring 2014

Current Term 2020-2022

mike@goldcoastcue.org

Betsy Pegler

Co-Treasurer

Rio School District

First Elected Spring 2019

Current Term 2021-2023

betsy@goldcoastcue.org

Kristina Horan

Co-Treasurer

St. Bonaventure High School

First Elected Spring 2020

Current Term 2020-2022

kristina@goldcoastcue.org

Rosslyn Nikula

Secretary

Ventura Unified School District

First Elected Spring 2020

Current Term 2020-2022

rosslyn@goldcoastcue.org

Aldo Calcagno

Director at Large

Simi Valley Unified School District

First Elected Spring 2017

Current Term 2021-2023

aldo@goldcoastcue.org

Gabriel Valdez

Director at Large

Oxnard Union High School District

First Elected Spring 2021

Current Term 2021-2023

gabriel@goldcoastcue.org

Past Board of Directors Information


Thank you for your service to GCCUE!