2018 Board Candidates

The Board of Directors consists of a seven member board. Each member serves a two-year term. You will find the current list of directors by clicking here.

There are two seats up for election for the 2018-2020 term. Of the five candidates, two are current directors whose term expires June 30, 2018.

To read more about each candidate, click on their name. Voting will begin February 14, 2018.

Dustin Ellis, Teacher on Special Assignment, Simi Valley USD

Betsy Pegler, Teacher on Special Assignment, Rio SD

Steve Pietrolungo, Principal, Monte Vista School, Simi Valley USD

Jay Sorensen, Coordinator of Ed Tech, Oxnard Union High SD

Mike Vollmert, Retired Director of Technology, Rio School District